Soludo appoints Ezekwesili as head of 80-member transition committee

The Will 

 The governor-elect of Anambra State, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, has released a list of people to midwife his swearing-in as governor of Anambra State on 17 March, 2022.

The list, released by Soludo’s media aide, Joe Anatume, comprised 80 members with prominent Nigerians who will play diverse roles.

The former Minister of Education, Oby Ezekwesili, will head the committee.

THEWILL reports that the former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Prof. Soludo was declared winner of the November 6, 2021 Anambra governorship election.

Soludo won the election convincingly in 19 out of the 21 local governments in the state, on the platform of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA).

The inauguration of the committee will take place on Thursday, January 20, at the Agulu Lake (Golden Tulip) Hotel, Awka.

A statement titled, “Anambra 2022 Governorship Transition Committee”,  said “Transition Committee will liaise with a team set up by the government of Anambra State to ensure a seamless transition from the Governor Willie Obiano’s administration to a Chukwuma Charles Soludo-led administration as from 17th March, 2022…


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments