FULL LIST: Malami, nine other Nigerian ministers seeking elective positions resign over Buhari’s directive

Sahara Reporters

The ten ministers seeking elective positions in the 2023 elections have tendered their resignations.
This comes three days to the deadline of the directive issued by President Muhammadu Buhari to political appointees seeking to participate in the 2023 elections to resign.

The president issued the directive at the Federal Executive Council meeting on Wednesday. It was disclosed to journalists by the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed.
In a brief meeting with the outgoing ministers on Friday, President Buhari thanked them for their cooperation as he urged other members of the cabinet to be more diligent and committed to the success of the administration.
The affected ministers include Minister State for Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar; Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Timipre Sylva; Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige; Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi and Minister of Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen.
Others are the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Goodwill Akpabio; Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami; Minister of Science, Technology, and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu; Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba and Minister of State for…


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments