Zamfara State creates 2 new Emirates, State now has 19

Governor Bello Mohammed Matawalle of Zamfara State has added two new Emirates to the existing 17 emirates in the State.

The Governor made this known when he signed into law, the amended Emirates Councils Establishment Law, at the Government House in Gusau, the State capital.

The two Emirates created under the new law are Yandoton Daji Emirate with a second class Emir created out of Tsafe Emirate, consisting of Yandoton Daji, Kizara, Keta, Bawa, Danjibga, Kwanga, Ganuwa, Kuchin Kalgo with headquarters in Birinin Yandoton.

The law, which…


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments