2023 elections: Makinde, Fayose among PDP bigwigs who dumped Atiku's campaign

Legit NG

It is no more a secret that some of the chieftains of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who were recently appointed as members of Atiku Abubakar’s presidential campaign council have backed out in protest.

The PDP bigwigs have at least one common demand made many times to the party’s leadership: the immediate resignation of the national chairman, Iyorchia Ayu.

Like Governor Nyesom Wike, these politicians, majorly of southern extraction, are claiming that there is imbalance in the party’s national structure in terms of top roles given to southern and northern members.

The names of the PDP chieftains who took the decision on Wednesday, September 21, to make a big statment are as follows:

  1. Governor Seyi Makinde
  2. Governor Samuel Ortom
  3. Governor Okezie Ikpeazu
  4. Governor, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi
  5. Plateau ex-governor, Jonah Jang
  6. Gombe ex-governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo
  7. Ekiti ex-governor, Ayo Fayose
  8. Ondo ex-governor, Olusegun Mimiko
  9. Cross River ex-governor, Donald Duke
  10. Chief Bode George
  11. Chief Dan Orbih
  12. Mohammed Adoke

Who is Salihu Dembos, Buhari’s new appointment?

Before his appointment, Dembos served as the executive director of the NTA’s marketing department.

He has garnered over 20 years of career experience in the media profession…


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments