Flood sacks Kogi Assembly members from their quarters

Members of the Kogi State House of Assembly have been sacked by the floods ravaging the state.

DAILY POST had earlier reported that floods have taken over nine local government areas in Kogi State, namely Lokoja, Kogi-Koto, Ajaokuta, Ofu, Igalamela-Odolu, Bassa, Idah, Ibaji, and Omala.

DAILY POST finding on Tuesday revealed that the floods ravaging Kogi State and other parts of the country have yet to subside as the water level keeps on increasing by the day.

As a result, more households have been sacked along the rivers Benue and Niger, including the Lokoja metropolis, which is seen as the epicenter for now.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments