Chelsea confirmed lineup vs Manchester United as Chukwuemekea and Madueke start


Frank Lampard has made three changes to his Chelsea side to take on Manchester United.

Carney Chukwuemeka comes into the team for his first start since January for the Blues having been prevented from joining up with England for the Under-20s World Cup. The former Aston Villa youngster will play in a midfield three as Ruben Loftus-Cheek drops to the bench.

Noni Madueke and Mykhailo Mudryk both start having been on the bench against Manchester City on Sunday. They look to set to play in a front three to support Kai Havertz leading the line.

Kepa Arrizabalaga continues in goal having returned to the net against the Etihad Stadium and the Blues move to a back four in front of him having utilised a back three against United’s cross-town rivals. Thiago Silva is named on the bench as Cesar Azpilicueta, Trevoh Chalobah, Wesley Fofana and Lewis Hall all continue.

Alfie Gilchrist is named in a Premier League squad for the first time having been nominated for Premier League 2 Player of the Season.

Chelsea XI: Kepa, Azpilicueta, Chalobah, Fofana, Hall; Fernandez, Gallagher, Chukwuemeka; Madueke, Havertz, Mudryk.

Subs: Mendy, Gilchrist, Koulibaly, Thiago Silva, Loftus-Cheek, Felix, Pulisic, Ziyech, Fofana.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments