Tinubu swears in eight permanent secretaries

President Bola Tinubu has sworn in eight Federal Permanent Secretaries.

The eight permanent secretaries took the oath of office just before the commencement of the ongoing Federal Executive Council meeting at the State House, Abuja; it’s the 14th FEC session since the inauguration on August 28, 2023.

The brief swearing-in ceremony, which was conducted in two batches of four each, was anchored by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, who read their citations.

They include Dr. Emanso Okop (Akwa-Ibom); Obi Vitalis (Anambra); Mahmood Fatima (Bauchi); and Danjuma Sanusi (Jigawa).

Others are Olusanya Olubunmi (Ondo); Dr. Keshinro Ismaila (Zamfara); Akujobi Ijeoma (South-East); and Isokpunwu Osaruwanmwen (South-South).

Council members also congratulated President Tinubu on his re-election as the Chairman Authority of Heads of State and…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *